Session 3: Food Processing & Value Addition

16:00-16:20: Chairperson: Dr. Chindi Vasudevappa, Vice Chancellor, National Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management (NIFTEM)

16:20-16:35: Dr. K. Uma Maheswari, Professor & University Head, Foods & Nutrition, Postgraduate & Research Center,PJTSAU – Food Nanotechnology

16:35-16:50: Dr. B. Dayakar Rao, Principal Scientist, ICAR-IIMR – Nutri-cereals and value addition

16:50-17:05: Dr. KJ. Venugopal M.Sc., Ph.D, Managing Director, Food Safety and Quality Solutions Incorporated (FSQS Inc.) – Food Safety operations in supply chain

17:05-17:20: Prof. Vijaya Khader Ph.D, Former Dean Faculty of Home Science, Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University – Food preservation and quality standards

17:20-17:45: Q&A