Session 3: Food Processing & Value Addition

16:00-16:20: Chairperson: Dr. Chindi Vasudevappa, Vice Chancellor, National Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management (NIFTEM) Panelists: 16:20-16:35: Dr. K. Uma Maheswari, Professor & University Head, Foods & Nutrition, Postgraduate & Research Center,PJTSAU – Food Nanotechnology 16:35-16:50: Dr. B. Dayakar Rao, Principal Scientist, ICAR-IIMR – Nutri-cereals and value addition 16:50-17:05: Dr. KJ. Venugo Read More

Session 2: Horticulture

14:00-14:15: Chairperson: Dr. T. Janakiram, Asst. Director General (Hort.Sci.-I), Indian Council of Agricultural Research 14:15-14:45: Keynote Lecture: Dr. Poonam Singh, Researcher, Assiniboine Community College, Canada – Advanced crop production systems- A key to sustainable and productive agriculture Panelists: 14:45-15:00: Dr. J. Dilip Babu, Director of Research, Dr.YSR Horticultural University – Technologies for high value Horticu Read More

Session 1: Agriculture

11:00-11:10: Chairperson: Dr. V. V. Sadamate, Agricultural Extension Specialist & Former Advisor (Agriculture) Planning Commission, GOI 11:10-11:40: Keynote Lecture: Dr. Bernard Omodei, Owner, Measured Irrigation, Australia – Unpowered Measured Irrigation Controller Panelists: 11:40-11:55: Prof. Hemnath Rao H, Senior Professor & Director, Development Management Institute (DMI) – Innovation Eco-system 11:55-12:10: Col Read More